Sweet Lime Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This sounds great, but when I make it, I might reduce the sugar. I'm more of a tart than sweet kind of person. Also, I wonder what half-lime and half-lemon might taste like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
A very easy but elegant tea. A big hit at my Labor Day party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Shoafstall Young

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Excellent recipe. I liked it as written, but my guests repeatedly commented on how sweet it was. Maybe knock it down just a tiny bit next time. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This iced tea is simply delicious!!! Quenched your thirst on a hot, humid day. I reduced the sugar and used 1/2 cup of Splenda and 1/2 cup sugar....perfect drink for summer days and nights:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waimanalo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Excellent. I am making it today for the third time in a row. I can't keep it in the house. I've made it exactly as the recipe indicates and I've also made it with only a cup of sugar and then added splenda, just to cut the calories a bit. Either way, it's the most refreshing summer drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Amazing! I should definitely make this more often. It tastes a little like lime and lemon soda, except in tea form. Personally, I had to halve the recipe because I didn't have a container big enough to put it in, but, other than that, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
DELICIOUS! Much better than lemon in iced tea! I just added sugar to taste, but followed the amounts of the rest exactly. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I used Splenda rather than sugar and just loved the result, Very refreshing and flavorful iced tea great for a mid-summer icy drink. It never would have occured to me to use limes in iced tea, but this really works! 04/10/11 - I looked at this recipe again today to make and somehow it escaped my notice when I made it last year that the recipe directs that the tea bags should steep for 45 minutes. I never steep tea that long because it increases the tannins significantly and I have never liked the bitter aftertaste that results. I know I didn't steep for that long when I made it numerous times last year. Any comments about the long steep time from others?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lupita ramirez :D

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zapata, Texas, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
A not too strong, not too sweet tea with a subtle fresh lime flavor. And *because* it's neither too strong nor too sweet it's particularly refreshing and thirst-quenching. Nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States