Sweet Lime Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Love this tea!!! Why didn't I try to make my own iced tea sooner? Unlike some reviewers I found it too sweet. Im going to add the full amount of limes this time plus an extra bag. I cut the limes in half because some people commented it was too tart. So glad I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
If you put a pinch of baking soda while seeping the tea, it will take away the bitterness and the cloudiness. This is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
It's good but I prefer it made with green tea and sweet and low in proportions of 1:1:1 (either spoon of loose tea or bag, one packet sweetener and 1 Tbsp lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I will NEVER buy prepared Iced Tea ever again! Thank you. Oh and instead of using sugar....I use Stevia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ds R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sabana Grande, Sabana Grande, Puerto Rico
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Not my favorite - I made it for a bridal shower and it wasn't loved. I followed the recipe exactly and it was very easy but the flavor was a bit off for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleenicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Amazing tea, my family can't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Wow very refreshing! I have to say that the amounts listed make a great lite tasting drink that would really quench your thirst in the hot summer heat. I made this is the winter and cant wait to try it for a hot day outside in the summer because the amounts listed sweeten it just enough to make it nice and refreshing but not overpoweringly sweet. Delicious! I think it would be also great adding in lemon as well for a lemon/lime combo. YUM. Thanks for the great drink recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This sounds great, but when I make it, I might reduce the sugar. I'm more of a tart than sweet kind of person. Also, I wonder what half-lime and half-lemon might taste like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
A very easy but elegant tea. A big hit at my Labor Day party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roseytheriveter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Excellent recipe. I liked it as written, but my guests repeatedly commented on how sweet it was. Maybe knock it down just a tiny bit next time. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States