Sweet Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Super Easy! I added some jalapeno relish I had on hand for a little kick. Yum! Great for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Super Yum. Served with pasta noodles and the kids thought it was the best. They are 7, 5 & 5. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I didn't have pineapple chunks in the house so I poured orange juice in a large skillet and thickened it with cornstarch. Then I added whole cranberry sauce and simmered it. I also put in brown sugar to taste which in my case was about 1/8 cup. I am pleased with how it tastes and looks. I'll see what others think when I serve it tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shonna
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I followed the recipe except for I used crushed pineapple in heavy syrup. The sauce didnt thicken after 1 1/2 hours in the oven so I took it out and simmered it on the stove for 15 minutes. The flavor tasted like it was an after affect. I marked this a three because I had to dirty an extra pot to finish it and the taste was so icky I ended up throwing away the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by Qcrazy
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I love this 3 ingredient recipe. I Did add cornstarch to thicken it a bit. I would have loved the color to come out more of a red tent. The picture I submitted for this recipe was the best picture I ever took, hope you like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qcrazy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Excellent ! I varied it by browning the sliced Kielbasa first then put all the ingredients into my crock pot on low. Let it cook all day. Served with a side of fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I made this yesterday for dinner and served it on hamburger buns and my husband just raved (me to) about how wonderful this is and so easy to prepare. I added 2 T. of brown sugar. I saw this in one review and after tasting with and without the brown sugar, I prefer the brown sugar in this recipe. Carolyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This was good but not great. I liked the taste of the sauce, I added a bit of cornstarch to the sauce before cooking but it still wasn't as thick as I would have liked it to be. I thought the kielbasa was a little dry too. Could have been the brand but I think next time I'd cover it while cooking to keep some of the moisture in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Easy and delicious - even my oh-so-picky kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Not crazy about the cranberry flavor. Probably personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States