Sweet Italian Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Desperate to liven up up green beans I gave this recipe a shot. It was great and my two friends eating dinner with me asked for the recipe. Her toddler even liked it! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
AWESOME! I had swiss steak last night and wanted something that would compliment my dinner. Due to the tomatoes in the swiss steak I tried something different. Instead of the tomatoes I added a can of tomatoes and for an added twist I used maple bacon. Very unique and tasty combination of flavors. Wonderful dinner. Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firecrakr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This was great!! My husband doesn't like green beans but I made this last night and he asked for more. I did change its a bit cause I didn't have everything and was not going to go to the store. I used garlic powder and onion powder, didn't drain the green beans and didn't add the tomatoes or bacon. It turned out really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Loved this recipe and since I'm not a fan of canned green beans, I used frozen and started boiling them until they became soft. The receipe adds that little extra touch to make a plain green beans stand out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisheee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acarden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baker, Florida, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This recipe was awesome. My entire family absolutely loved it. I would give it 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Athenarose
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
We all loved these! Nice way to make green beans instead of straight out the can. We will make this from time to time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Absolutely delicious. Lazy me, I just got a package of REAL bacon bits from the salad dressing isle and used a couple tablespoons - heated it when I cooked the green onions. A real time saver and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
These were fantastic! My husband kept eating them saying he could eat the entire dish. Only change I made was after I combined all ingredients, I baked them in the oven for about 30 min until hot. Will definitely be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I used italian greenbeans instead of regular and it turned out really good. Everybody loved, including my picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States