Sweet Italian Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This was so good! My entire family really liked it. Followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I normally have to force feed my boyfriend vegetables. Not with this recipe! They were a huge hit with him. He cleaned his plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
These green beans were amazing! All who have tasted it loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I omitted the bacon, but added fresh tomato, 1 teaspoon each of oregano and basil, one table spoon of brown sugar, and a pinch of crushed red pepper. My sons ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNNYB75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This recipe was great. I made it as written the first time, and the second time I made changes. I sauted 1 diced medium onion in just a little bit of the bacon grease after the bacon was removed. Instead of the diced tomatoes, I used 1/2 a can of tomato puree. I thought it had a more consistant tomato flavor than with chunks of tomato. It turned out great! I will be using this recipe frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willis, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Awesome recipe, the bacon tastes great with this recipe. I used fresh green beans, and since the tomatoes already have basil & oregano I didn't add the extra herbs. I will definitely make this again, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was just the right amount of sweetness. A great way to put a new spin on plain old green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Delicious recipe! I reduced the brown sugar by half and it was still sweet enough. I also used fresh green beans and just covered them and let them cook until they were tender. This is a definite repeat dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I thought these were great, but my family did not care for them. I do think the brown sugar could be reduced and they would still be good. I used pre-cooked bacon and just used a little vegetable oil instead of bacon grease. It was quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
These green beans were really, really delicious! I used fresh green beans and tomatoes, and added a little white balsamic vinegar to the mix. Went really well with our italian inspired meatloaf. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Jennalaine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur

Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States