Sweet Italian Chicken Sausage and Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sandi Byrd-Fields
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I had to make some minor adjustments for what I had. I used pork Italian sausage, frozen spinach, diced tomatoes with basil and garlic. I had an open bottle of Moscato in the fridge so I used that for the wine. Oh, I almost forgot...I didn't have any chincken broth. I substituted with water and sazon seasoning. My kids LOOOOVED it!!! will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Byrd-Fields

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I have made this a few times. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Watson Gloss

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ellenz123
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Easy & tasty! Great for a hearty, cozy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I've made this a out four to.especially now. I love it! It's easy quick an healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This is a family favorite! I use mild Italian sausage and double the chicken broth because our family believes that more broth makes it soup and less broth makes it a stew. I chop the spinach up so that it doesn't become "stringy" trying to pick it up with your spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Living4Him

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
We used a box of frozen creamed spinach in a pinch and it was still great! Easy to make, and tastes delicious. The only seasoning it needed was a pinch of sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This was good and relatively easy to make. I accidentally got the low sodium chicken broth so it was a little bland. Next time I will be sure to buy the normal chicken broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
5 stars for ease and flavor. Husband and kids all loved it. Of course being last minute, I had to substitute with what I had which was canned tomatoes instead of fresh, gnocchi instead of tortellini, and red wine instead of white. I also added in a few handfuls of chopped chanterelles and half an onion before I sauteed the garlic and dropped in some leftover corn cut off the cob and thyme at the end. It would have been delicious just as written, but was a perfect base for using up my leftovers, too. Got it on the table in 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This is a family favorite. Minor modifications to the recipe added sliced carrots, used double the spinach, used a can of diced tomatoes instead of the fresh and removed the sausage out of the casings and crumbled. Just delicious. I have also made this soup using left over italian sausage from game night and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Really really good! I made a few small changes but I think it made it better. I used my favorite Sweet Italian pork sausage, omitted the wine, butter, and added half an onion which I sautéed with the garlic. Amazing! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Indiana, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States