Sweet Italian Chicken Sausage and Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I loved the way this soup was light, yet hearty. I didn't have tortellini on hand so I used gnocchi. This was quick, colorful, and keeps well for a quick reheated lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This was really good and a big hit on girls' night, everyone wanted with recipe. Ended up using canned chopped tomatoes with Italian seasoning becuase I forgot to buy fresh, and my chicken sausage was a three cheese blend but other than that, I followed the recipe. Easy and delicious - can't get any better than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Very good! I'm always looking for new ways to cook tortellini that the family will love... this was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I was disappointed in the spices in this recipe. I expected more of an Italian flavor. But it was fine otherwise, and good leftovers - I made half the recipe and it was plenty for my husband and toddler, and we had leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jruiz26
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Excellent!!! Very quick, easy & tasty. My kids loved it and my husband couldn't stop complimenting it :) Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Very good! Nice flavors, nothing overpowering.. though I did cut the garlic down to 2 big cloves. I forgot to add the butter before serving, but it was still really tasty. Served with a crusty Italian bread. Yum. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LagunaLala
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
We enjoyed this very much. I added extra chicken broth, spinach and tortellini. I sliced sausage and then browned really well. My husband who is not a tortellini fan really liked this soup. He did mention I should use even more spinach next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Photo by Magnolia Blossom
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
A little bland for my taste, would spice it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
My husband and I loved this soup. The kids didn't care for it, and I think it may have been due to the wine. Also, our store didn't carry the Italian al fresco sausage, so I substituted the garlic sausage which was a little overpowering, but we liked the soup nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This soup is so delicious! I was skeptical, thinking it would be bland with basically no seasoning in the broth. I expected to have to add some herbs, salt, something....but I was wrong. The al fresco sausage was so flavorful that once I added it back in and let is simmer a bit the flavor was excellent. Red wine went into this soup since I had no white wine on hand. I did add fresh ground pepper and some grated fresh Pecorino cheese to serve. We all enjoyed this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States