Sweet Italian Chicken Sausage and Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I prepared the recipe exactly as stated, except I removed the stems and gave the spinach a rough chop. This had good flavor, it was very easy to assemble, and it is a solid recipe. This is definitely one for a busy evening, when you need to put something warm and filling on the table in minutes. If your family enjoys heat, then a few red pepper flakes might zip it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This soup was fabulous! I made this for a little get together at my place and everyone just loved it. People were complimenting the soup days later. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c00kie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I loved this recipe! And I just used canned tomatoes and spinach because it's what I had on hand. I will definitely make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I loved the way this soup was light, yet hearty. I didn't have tortellini on hand so I used gnocchi. This was quick, colorful, and keeps well for a quick reheated lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This was really good and a big hit on girls' night, everyone wanted with recipe. Ended up using canned chopped tomatoes with Italian seasoning becuase I forgot to buy fresh, and my chicken sausage was a three cheese blend but other than that, I followed the recipe. Easy and delicious - can't get any better than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Very good! I'm always looking for new ways to cook tortellini that the family will love... this was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I was disappointed in the spices in this recipe. I expected more of an Italian flavor. But it was fine otherwise, and good leftovers - I made half the recipe and it was plenty for my husband and toddler, and we had leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jruiz26
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Excellent!!! Very quick, easy & tasty. My kids loved it and my husband couldn't stop complimenting it :) Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Very good! Nice flavors, nothing overpowering.. though I did cut the garlic down to 2 big cloves. I forgot to add the butter before serving, but it was still really tasty. Served with a crusty Italian bread. Yum. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States