Sweet Italian Chicken Sausage and Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Good easy meal to make. Used Uncooked chopped spinach and diced tomatoes to garnish the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
We really enjoyed this. I followed the recipe as written. We may have liked a bit more broth, but that was it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I love how easy this was and it tasted like it simmered for hours! I sliced the sausages first, then I browned them in the pan. I also used about 64 oz of broth (2 cartons) and about a cup of white wine because there didn't seem to be enough liquid. I didn't have to add any additional spices. I used whole wheat tortellini to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
So simple and yet so delicious! This was quick and easy to put together for a weeknight meal - yet it tastes like you slaved for hours. You'd never suspect that the sausage was low fat because it's full of flavor. All I added was a garden salad and warm crusty bread - perfect with a glass of wine to complete this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Cheryl King
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This was really good. We couldn't find Sweet Italian sausage, so we used the Chipotle, which ended up being too spicy for me (I'm a spice wimp, my husband LOVED it). The only change we made was that we made a white wine slurry with just about 1 1/2 Tablespoon of white wine vinegar and a teaspoon of sugar to about 1/2 cup chicken broth. No alcohol in our house. We felt that the broth ended up too salty, but that's probably becuase of the broth we used. I love wilted spinach in soup, so this was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe! I did make a few changes. I changed tortellini for small shaped pasta and I swapped spinach (I don't like leafy greens in my soup) and added a can of white beans. The main focus was the sausage which I really enjoyed! My daughter's taking the leftovers to school for lunch tomorrow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by p and q

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I prepared the recipe exactly as stated, except I removed the stems and gave the spinach a rough chop. This had good flavor, it was very easy to assemble, and it is a solid recipe. This is definitely one for a busy evening, when you need to put something warm and filling on the table in minutes. If your family enjoys heat, then a few red pepper flakes might zip it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This soup was fabulous! I made this for a little get together at my place and everyone just loved it. People were complimenting the soup days later. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c00kie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I loved this recipe! And I just used canned tomatoes and spinach because it's what I had on hand. I will definitely make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States