Sweet Italian Chicken Sausage and Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Delicious exactly as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
We loved this recipe and it's in the regular rotation. Based upon household health and preferences, we choose to use lowfat sweet pepper italian chicken sausage Thin & Trim) and salt free chicken broth. This is a tasty and comforting soup... especially on cold rainy evenings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NanHam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandi Byrd-Fields
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I had to make some minor adjustments for what I had. I used pork Italian sausage, frozen spinach, diced tomatoes with basil and garlic. I had an open bottle of Moscato in the fridge so I used that for the wine. Oh, I almost forgot...I didn't have any chincken broth. I substituted with water and sazon seasoning. My kids LOOOOVED it!!! will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Byrd-Fields

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I have made this a few times. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Watson Gloss

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ellenz123
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Easy & tasty! Great for a hearty, cozy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I've made this a out four to.especially now. I love it! It's easy quick an healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This is a family favorite! I use mild Italian sausage and double the chicken broth because our family believes that more broth makes it soup and less broth makes it a stew. I chop the spinach up so that it doesn't become "stringy" trying to pick it up with your spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Living4Him

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
We used a box of frozen creamed spinach in a pinch and it was still great! Easy to make, and tastes delicious. The only seasoning it needed was a pinch of sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This was good and relatively easy to make. I accidentally got the low sodium chicken broth so it was a little bland. Next time I will be sure to buy the normal chicken broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
5 stars for ease and flavor. Husband and kids all loved it. Of course being last minute, I had to substitute with what I had which was canned tomatoes instead of fresh, gnocchi instead of tortellini, and red wine instead of white. I also added in a few handfuls of chopped chanterelles and half an onion before I sauteed the garlic and dropped in some leftover corn cut off the cob and thyme at the end. It would have been delicious just as written, but was a perfect base for using up my leftovers, too. Got it on the table in 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States