Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Made exactly per recipe. Awesome. Wings were tender and juicy, but most importantly, the flavors were great. A very nice sweet-hot-mustard combination, a great change to the tradtional wing (if there is such a thing).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Yum! These were fantastic, and a nice change from the typical buffalo and/or soy sauce-based wing recipes. I didn't find them very hot at all, so I might add a touch more hot pepper sauce next time, but they are very tasty as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Easy and yummy. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
These were fantastic. I didn't have any honey so I substituted maple syrup. My guy who loves hot wings said we could have these anytime instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baking for blake
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
My husband is a picky eater but honey mustard anyting he will give a try. He really liked these wings and surpirsingly I did too and I usually leave all the honey mustard for him! Perfect combination of sweet and tang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking for blake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Sorry, Chef, but your orignal hot wing recipe completely seduced me :) This isn't hideous, but it doesn't touch the quality of the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I'm not a big fan of mustard based sauces or dressings, but I LOVED this recipe! We like things spicy and grilled at my house so I increased the hot sauce for extra burn and grilled the wings, basting them as they cooked. It works great on boneless breasts or strips too. A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rural Hall, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I have made these many times since originally seeing the recipe on Chef John's Foodwishes blog. The sauce is sweet, tangy, spicy, perfect. The sauce is also great for grilled chicken legs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pharmacokatie
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Made this for some friends we stayed with on vacation and they raved about it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Gray Hubler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loves Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
My husband has a favorite wing recipe and I don't remember where I got it from but it is called grilled wing zingers. Every time I plan to try a new recipe he pouts. He really really didn't even want to try these as he is not a "honey mustard" fan. After he ate the first wing he said are these called crow wings? He said because he was definitely eating crow. He LOVED them and coincidentally so did I. I didn't change a thing except I used cayenne pepper instead of black pepper and I doubled the hot pepper sauce because he likes hot. Thank you Chef John for bringing some wing variety in my house. Weeeee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States