Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by baking for blake
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
My husband is a picky eater but honey mustard anyting he will give a try. He really liked these wings and surpirsingly I did too and I usually leave all the honey mustard for him! Perfect combination of sweet and tang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking for blake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Yum! These were fantastic, and a nice change from the typical buffalo and/or soy sauce-based wing recipes. I didn't find them very hot at all, so I might add a touch more hot pepper sauce next time, but they are very tasty as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Made exactly per recipe. Awesome. Wings were tender and juicy, but most importantly, the flavors were great. A very nice sweet-hot-mustard combination, a great change to the tradtional wing (if there is such a thing).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Easy and yummy. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Sorry, Chef, but your orignal hot wing recipe completely seduced me :) This isn't hideous, but it doesn't touch the quality of the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
These were fantastic. I didn't have any honey so I substituted maple syrup. My guy who loves hot wings said we could have these anytime instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Just lacks something. I was expecting a nice hot-sweet contrast, and it wasn't there. I will not be repeating this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I have made these many times since originally seeing the recipe on Chef John's Foodwishes blog. The sauce is sweet, tangy, spicy, perfect. The sauce is also great for grilled chicken legs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pharmacokatie
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Made this for some friends we stayed with on vacation and they raved about it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loves Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I love these wings. I have sent this recipe out to all my friends. It is the bomb. Thanks so much for Sharing Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States