Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Nice change from the typical buffalo sauce wings. I expected them to be hotter. If you like your wings very spicy, I suggest adding more hot sauce. My bf and I really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
These are delicious! I love mustard anyway so I was expecting them to be great and I wasn't disappointed. We had them with curried rice and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
5/16/13-Used for Sweet Hot Mustard component of Won Ton dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Really enjoyed these, and so did my guests. I used 4 tablespoons of dijon mustard and white vinegar since I didn't have any regular mustard or cider vinegar. Very light on the salt and didn't miss it at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I enjoyed the flavor of these. I would make them again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Only one thing wrong with this recipe...you WILL have sticky fingers! Loved 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icrochet2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blythe, California, USA
Living In: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Totally awesome recipe, no leftovers for the wife and I. I used chinese chili sauce like you find in their restaurants,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zenmark1
Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shyron

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I'm not a big fan of mustard based sauces or dressings, but I LOVED this recipe! We like things spicy and grilled at my house so I increased the hot sauce for extra burn and grilled the wings, basting them as they cooked. It works great on boneless breasts or strips too. A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rural Hall, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Great wings! Like the description said, I wanted a change from the usual buffalo wings and this is a great alternative. Unfortunately, I didn't have any dijon mustard, so I used spicy brown mustard instead and a pinch of sugar to keep it on the sweet side. This didn't hurt the recipe at all. Really goes great with rice pilaf and a ice cold beer. This recipe is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States