Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Wonderful recipe! Marinated thighs for 24 hours. Great flavor, thighs were tender and moist. Best of all, my husband loved the meal, and wanted me to make it again the following week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by La Shonda Prather
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I made this dish tonight using boneless skinless chicken thighs. I allowed them to sit in the marinade overnight. Baked on 450 for 45 minutes and they are absolutely delicious and really tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela MR
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I used balsamic vinegar instead of red wine vinegar because that's what I have. I also put paprika instead of cayenne pepper so my daughter can eat it. It turned out really delicious. This is an instant favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
oh...my..... i had 10 chicken thighs and doubled the mixture to get a really great coating. This is the best chicken i've ever made. It is unbelievably flavourful and amazing. i baked for 45 minutes. I already know this will be a family favourite. Chef John, thank you so much for posting this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Schembri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Love2Cook
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
As usual, Chef John created a nice recipe for chicken. This is a winner, even though it takes second place to his Cherry Bomb Chicken, also found on this site. Thanks, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Loved this dish! My husband even liked it and he hates chicken, I doubled the onions and replaced the ground Chipotle pepper with some red pepper flakes. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Just finished eating this! Was wonderful. I marinated overnight. I brushed olive oil on the onions prior to putting the chicken on top. As other reviewers noted, the onions are DELICIOUS! I used skin-on chicken thighs and breasts. Took about 45 minutes to cook. I'm a fan of Chef John's recipes. This one is outstanding! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Lynbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I love this recipe! I used what I had here, brown mustard, balsamic vinegar, but oh my it was so good!!! Tried to post a pic. Thanks Chef John!! Served it with roasted potatoes and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
This dish was absolutely scrumptious! That is saying a LOT considering I do NOT like dark meat AT ALL! But this one I could devour. I followed ingredients and directions EXACTLY, I didn't add or omit anything! I prepared thighs and marinated overnight, I was getting a little ancy,(praying I wasn't wasting time and money on something that I figured only my son would/might eat)So I prepared my baking sheet, then laid onion rings, and only 2 of the thighs,around 11 a.m.,USE VEG OIL, and don't forget to salt the chicken before you bake. I also lowered my oven rack, make sure your onion rings are thick. I served with quinoa, it was fantastic! Will make the rest tonight for when my son gets home. Thank you Chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I am putting this recipe together right now however after going over it several times, it doesn't say when to use the garlic. I would imagine it goes into the marinate. Will use extra onion when cooking as others have suggested. It looks to be a great dish though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Trenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States