Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was amazing. I'd highly recommend broiling the skin a little bit right before serving. This is the perfect marinade and will use it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This was quick and everyone loved it, even my 9 year old! The flavor is amazing and not too sweet, spicy, but that is adjustable and the flavors just go so well together. We will be making this regularly! I used thighs with no skin or bone and as a time saver, I did not marinate, but it was wonderful without it, I can't imagine how marinating would increase the flavor. Give this one a go! More people need to give this a try. No pic was attached cause we ate it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by okiedoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I love cooking with chef John. I just recommend not using really large thighs. It seems to dilute the wonderful Mustard sauce. I increased the recipe and served 15 people last nite with rave reviews. This recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Easy, delicious, must better than expected. Will make again and again, and is probably the best chicken thighs I have ever had, nevermind made. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I made this for my family and it was an instant favorite. My wife and daughter could not stop saying how delicious the chicken was the entire meal. I left out the cayenne pepper because my wife doesn't like spicey foods but after eating we think we will try again with the cayenne next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Hayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This was awesome. But I didn't bake at 450 I baked for 70 min at 400.. The onions caramelized, and the onions went on top at serving. It was moist and so delicious. Will definitely make again. Thank you Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylmar, California, USA
Living In: Hayden, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by THERESE
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Delicious!!!! just made this recipe. I let it marinate overnight. Cooked @ 450 degrees Fahrenheit for 40 minutes. that reduced sauce is the best. Thanks so much Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I rarely do chicken thighs because of the fat factor, but this recipe with that marinade is out of this world! This is my third time making this recipe and I am speechless. This recipe is the ultimate high. I substituted the dried chipotle pepper for Sriracha sauce and it was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Spencer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I make this all the time! It's my very favorite chicken thigh recipe! BY FAR, and I cook a lot of chicken! It's AMAZING. so flavorful and the onions are to die for. I put plenty of onions under each thigh and also around the chicken. Also I cut down on the cayenne and don't sprinkle any on top and no chipotle so it's not really hot but still so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Substituted some ingredients because I did not have sweet hot mustard and Chipolte pepper (Horseradish mustard & Chilli powder). Did marinade for 4 hours (only 30 min,). Baked 30 minutes. Very forgiving recipe, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States