Sweet Honey French Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Most amazing french bread I have baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Since I got my bread machine I have tried about 30 recipes..this one is the very best yet! It's moist and chewy,with a perfect crispy crust and a light sweet taste. It goes with everything and slices perfect for sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saracheri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly (except I didn't add the optional honey) and it was delicious! This is the third or fourth French bread recipe I've tried and it is definitely the winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
WONDERFUL. I prepared the dough in my bread machine, and then took others' suggestions and baked it in the oven. When it was done rising in the machine, I thought it seemed like it would yield a very small loaf, but it rose beautifully and filled an 8x4 pan quite nicely. I baked it at 375 for about 20 minutes and it came out golden brown. I worried that it would end up being rock hard (an issue I frequently have when baking bread) but it was perfect. Crispy on the outside, soft and fluffy inside. The honey gave it just the right hint of sweetness without being overbearing. This will be my go-to basic French bread recipe from now on. Next time I'll double the recipe to yield a larger loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
this turned out great in my bread machine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
It's perfect! Thank you very much for the sweet French bread :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I've tried several of the "most popular" bread machine recipes, and this is by far my favorite! I've already eaten almost half the loaf and it's only been out of the machine for an hour! I made it on the medium crust, 2lb loaf setting. It's hardly sweet at all, the crust absolutely perfect and I'd eat this bread with anything. Next time, I'm taking another reviewer's recommendations and increasing the serving size to 18 as those measurements are more like the other loaves I've made. This is exactly the kind of loaf I've been looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I made this over the Thanksgiving holiday and it was a total hit. It came out moist, light and fluffy on the inside and crusty on the outside. It also had that little very subtle sweetness that made everyone say, "wow this is great bread." I did change it a little tho. I used the dough setting on my breadmaker. I doubled the recipe and let it rise outside of the breadmaker and baked it off in the oven. I also chose not to drizzle additional honey on the outside. Didnt want to over do the sweetness or make it sticky and messy. This is definitely on my list of breads to make regularly and bring to dinners. Great!!! recipe and thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Super easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I really liked the flavor, but only had a hint of honey. It was nice and crispy on the outside. I did change the serving size to 18 like another person said, and it was exactly the right normal size for a bread machine. I would add more honey if you want more of a sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States