Sweet Herb Scramble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
The color almost turned us off, but my teenage son still enjoyed these eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cranefeather

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I did not have any tarragon, so I substituted it with fennel. I usually don't like eggs, but the herbs made them wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reecancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This is very tasty and I haven't had any issues with grey eggs when I have made it (a few times now). If you use fresh herbs and don't overcook the eggs, it's perfect. Really nice change from the usual boring scramble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADRI122

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This is excellent, and my whole family loved it! please don't be discouraged from making it. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
These were okay but certainly didn't look appetizing at all. My eggs came out really pale in color and too much green stuff. The herbs were indeed sweet tasting and it was a nice change from plain scrambled eggs, but not really my preference. I thought they were okay but would not fix them again. Thanks, I enjoyed trying a new dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: May 3, 2008
When I saw that this recipe had gotten ratings on both the high and low ends of the spectrum, I was curious to try it for myself...I had no problem with the color of the eggs and thought the herb flavor was a nice addition to plain scrambled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
I planned to prepare these for some weekend guests, and had to quickly toss them out and whip up some regular scrambled eggs in their place. The taste was fine, I suppose (although not preferable to just plain eggs, as far as I'm concerned), but as they were cooking, all those green herbs turned the otherwise beautiful yellow eggs the most unappetizing color of greyish-green I've ever seen. How embarrassing! No way I was serving that to visitors, so they were promptly tossed in the trash can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
A fresh, light egg dish that comes together quickly. It is not going to impress your gourmet friends, but it is well worth the small time and ingredient investment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Scramble Eggs

See how to whip up fluffy scrambled eggs.

Joe's Special Beef and Spinach Scramble

See how to make a classic San Francisco ground beef and spinach scramble.

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States