Sweet Ham Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This was okay, but I guess I'm just not a big pineapple person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Came out badly and I followed the directions exactly with a quality 5# ham. I had to grind the whole thing up and make ham salad. Total waste of a beautiful ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I used a whole fresh ham, not canned, and my husband said it was the best ham he ever had, maybe it depends on the OJ you use, ive found some are more bitter than others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alley
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Very, very good and easy! Used a 6 lb. fresh ham instead of canned (cooked for 6 1/2 hours instead of 8 on low). Other than that, followed the recipe exactly. Did baste a few times while the ham cooked. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Good recipe. To thicken the sauce I would suggest using orange marmalade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This recipe worked out perfectly! I just moved in with my boyfriend and my cooking experience is very minimal but I thought I would give this one a try with my new slow cooker. Instead of using canned ham I used a 1 Kg boneless smoked ham, 6 hours on higher heat in my slow cooker. It was so juicy and tender we both loved it! Definitely going to keep this recipe around! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmedwid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was pretty good. The only oj I had was Sunny D. I do not recommend using this, because every bite of the outter parts of the ham tasted just like it. My husband really like it, which was a shock. Will make again using regular oj. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I used half as much juice and added a TBS of horseradish. You could also use any non diet cola, horseradish and brown sugar. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Love love love this recipe! Made with a boneless ham, not a canned ham. And don't forget to baste frequently. Is the juiciest ham I've ever eaten, and terrific flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Very easy and family loved it. Used tidbits instead of crushed pineapple. Will definitely make this again often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Haines City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States