Sweet Grilled Steak Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This was a good recipe as is. I felt it was better with a couple of changes. 1) It is tough, and either needs a more tender cut of meat, or a few hours in the slow cooker. 2) I wanted to accentuate the sweetness a little, so instead of dark corn syrup I used half light corn syrup and half molasses. It was just right for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
We were a bit disappointed with this. It was fine, but it didn't have much flavor and we didn't think the sweetness came through. Used petite tender chuck steaks instead of stew meat. It was fun to give it a try. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Very lovely. Easy and delicious! We cooked on the grill with indirect heat with great results. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
this recipe was really salty to me.. I didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Baxter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maryse Ownie-Crilly Kloss
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Everyone loved this recipe (4 year old too). Sweet, tangy and smoky. I only marinated it for 3 hours and everyone raved. So you don't even need to marinate over night. Easy to make. I used Chuck Shoulder which is not the best cut of meat and it was gobbled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryse Ownie-Crilly Kloss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I made this with cubed venison and did it kabob style with peppers, cherry tomatoes, potatoes, and onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I use a product that I get in a local grocery store called "Cavender's Greek Seasoning." Reading the label, it contains salt, pepper, corn starch, garlic, oregano, onion, parsley, and "other spices". It kind of tastes like Mrs Dash, but with a little more pepper. You could probably use that if you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELVISB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hospers, Iowa, USA
Living In: Maurice, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This looks yummy and we definitely want to try it out. Wondering though, what comprises "Greek Spice" ... We're going for a 4-star rating just on spec.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LyKi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
The marinade is delicious, but stew beef needs long slow cooking to make it tender. I used a thick ribeye steak, which I cut into 1 1/2" cubes at home before marinating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States