Sweet Grilled Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Homemade vanilla ice cream is a must with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Delicious with some vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Very simple, very good. I used fresh peaches and only cut 2, then just drizzled with honey and sprinkled with cinnamon--didn't measure, just used what looked good to me. I love it! Nice and sweet, a good treat for the grill. I did cook it twice as long--my grill isn't doing well with the wind today or soemthing. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This was good, a little too much cinnamon for my taste. Will try again with less cinnamon and some brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
I made this with fresh peaches. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noonie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This would be great over vanilla ice cream! I only used 1 tbsp of cinnamon and that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcie82

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Sugar Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This is an easy and wonderful summer dessert! I added a tablespoon of melted butter and about 1/4 cup of brown sugar before I grilled the peaches, and it was perfect, served over vanilla ice cream. I would certainly serve this to guests at a summer cookout! Thanks for a great recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Really good! I did make a few changes. I added brown sugar, more cinnamon, a splash of vanilla and used fresh peaches. I will try this with frozen peaches this winter. We were not using the grill so I heated peaches on top of the stove till heated thru. We do a lot of camp fire cooking and will try this on the fireside. I served these on top of waffles for Sunday breakfast. This was a hit! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
great idea! The peaches were perfect and very tasty. I used fresh peaches from the farmers market-some peeled and some with skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Use fresh peaches and peel them! Like many others here, I added brown sugar to the peaches. If you are going to pair it with ice cream, make the peaches when you're making your dinner and make sure they cool down a lot so your ice cream doesn't melt! I wish I had taken a picture because my product honestly looked amazing. I'll be making these again so I'll update the picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

How to Make BBQ Peaches

See how to make peaches grilled on the ’que.

Grilled Nectarines

See how to make grilled nectarines drizzled with a homemade raspberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States