Sweet Grilled Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This is one of those "why didn't I think of that?" recipes. So easy - yet so good! Did with fresh peaches and added butter per suggestion of one of the other reviews. Served this with ice cream. The perfect complement to the rest of my grilled dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blythewood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This was a nice recipe, but not so great. It's a nice recipe to make if you have some peaches lying around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I used fresh peaches, sliced them in half and squeezed honey into the dip where the pit was and added brown sugar along with the cinnamon. I served it with ice cream. We liked it, but it was hard to deal with the peach skins when eating it. I thought it was pretty this way, but would have been easier to eat if I'd diced up the peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
YUMMY! used the suggestion of butter and brown sugar. Next time I will cook a little longer to caramelize the "sauce"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I have used this with both fresh and frozen and the fresh was much better for the flavor and the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Use fresh peaches and peel them! Like many others here, I added brown sugar to the peaches. If you are going to pair it with ice cream, make the peaches when you're making your dinner and make sure they cool down a lot so your ice cream doesn't melt! I wish I had taken a picture because my product honestly looked amazing. I'll be making these again so I'll update the picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
great idea! The peaches were perfect and very tasty. I used fresh peaches from the farmers market-some peeled and some with skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Very simple, very good. I used fresh peaches and only cut 2, then just drizzled with honey and sprinkled with cinnamon--didn't measure, just used what looked good to me. I love it! Nice and sweet, a good treat for the grill. I did cook it twice as long--my grill isn't doing well with the wind today or soemthing. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This was good, a little too much cinnamon for my taste. Will try again with less cinnamon and some brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I think this recipe is ok but nothing special. I used fresh peaches instead of frozen. I thought it came out mushy and too sweet. While it wasn't bad in taste, I will have to keep looking for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRICK123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Grilled Nectarines

See how to make grilled nectarines drizzled with a homemade raspberry sauce.

How to Make BBQ Peaches

See how to make peaches grilled on the ’que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States