Sweet Grilled Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
I made this with fresh peaches. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Very simple, very good. I used fresh peaches and only cut 2, then just drizzled with honey and sprinkled with cinnamon--didn't measure, just used what looked good to me. I love it! Nice and sweet, a good treat for the grill. I did cook it twice as long--my grill isn't doing well with the wind today or soemthing. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Homemade vanilla ice cream is a must with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Delicious with some vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This would be great over vanilla ice cream! I only used 1 tbsp of cinnamon and that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcie82

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Sugar Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This is an easy and wonderful summer dessert! I added a tablespoon of melted butter and about 1/4 cup of brown sugar before I grilled the peaches, and it was perfect, served over vanilla ice cream. I would certainly serve this to guests at a summer cookout! Thanks for a great recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Really good! I did make a few changes. I added brown sugar, more cinnamon, a splash of vanilla and used fresh peaches. I will try this with frozen peaches this winter. We were not using the grill so I heated peaches on top of the stove till heated thru. We do a lot of camp fire cooking and will try this on the fireside. I served these on top of waffles for Sunday breakfast. This was a hit! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This was good, a little too much cinnamon for my taste. Will try again with less cinnamon and some brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
great idea! The peaches were perfect and very tasty. I used fresh peaches from the farmers market-some peeled and some with skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Use fresh peaches and peel them! Like many others here, I added brown sugar to the peaches. If you are going to pair it with ice cream, make the peaches when you're making your dinner and make sure they cool down a lot so your ice cream doesn't melt! I wish I had taken a picture because my product honestly looked amazing. I'll be making these again so I'll update the picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Grilled Nectarines

See how to make grilled nectarines drizzled with a homemade raspberry sauce.

How to Make BBQ Peaches

See how to make peaches grilled on the ’que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States