Sweet Grilled Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
We enjoyed the taste of the peaches and honey. I pitted fresh peaches and we grilled them flesh side down and then flipped and added the honey and cinnamon. I liked the peach texture remained and it didn't turn mushy. A nice recipe that we will be using again. Thanks, K Douglas for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Have not tried yet, but am going to do these as a side with grilled double thick pork chops on a charcoal grill tonight. Might marinate the chops in honey and peach juice/nectar with a bit of brown sugar for fun. Will post a followup to be sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Awesome with a little homemade vanilla ice cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Delicious and easy! I had some ripe peaches and wanted dessert so I searched and found this recipe. Didn't follow to a T - I sliced one ripe peach and removed the pit, added butter to the pit center, sprinkled with turbinado sugar, cinnamon, a little ground ginger and drizzled with honey. Placed in sealed foil and under the broiler for 10 minutes. Delicious and great with vanilla ice cream on top, would also be great on waffles for breakfast. Low fat and tasssssty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I used some peaches and nectarines that were going soft. Cubed them and wrapped them in foil with brown sugar, honey and cinnamon. Cooked on the grill for 10 minutes. Very tasty! Will make again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was not very good using the frozen peaches, per the recipe, but it was fantastic with fresh peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
this was very simple to make. i do not like to use as much cinnamon as it recommends as it is a little too much for me, but it is wonderful to add to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Grilled peaches sounded strange, but we loved these. We used fresh peaches, placed them flesh down on the grill. We left them there for 6 minutes, then turned over, drizzled with the honey and cinnamon, and grilled an additional 5 minutes. They were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dixiechickbs
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
These were good. I sliced mine in half, removed the pit, sprayed each with a little olive oil. I mixed the honey and cinnamon together in a bowl with a little brown sugar. I dipped each peach 1/2 in the mixture and layed them "meat" side down on the gril. Beautiful grill marks and carmelization from the brown sugar. We served ours with ice creama and whipped cream. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dixiechickbs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
it was okay, I'd try it again because it was so simple, but i'd follow any suggestions given.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kittyluv0508

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Grilled Nectarines

See how to make grilled nectarines drizzled with a homemade raspberry sauce.

How to Make BBQ Peaches

See how to make peaches grilled on the ’que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States