Sweet Grilled Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I used some peaches and nectarines that were going soft. Cubed them and wrapped them in foil with brown sugar, honey and cinnamon. Cooked on the grill for 10 minutes. Very tasty! Will make again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
this was very simple to make. i do not like to use as much cinnamon as it recommends as it is a little too much for me, but it is wonderful to add to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Grilled peaches sounded strange, but we loved these. We used fresh peaches, placed them flesh down on the grill. We left them there for 6 minutes, then turned over, drizzled with the honey and cinnamon, and grilled an additional 5 minutes. They were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dixiechickbs
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
These were good. I sliced mine in half, removed the pit, sprayed each with a little olive oil. I mixed the honey and cinnamon together in a bowl with a little brown sugar. I dipped each peach 1/2 in the mixture and layed them "meat" side down on the gril. Beautiful grill marks and carmelization from the brown sugar. We served ours with ice creama and whipped cream. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dixiechickbs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
it was okay, I'd try it again because it was so simple, but i'd follow any suggestions given.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kittyluv0508

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This is one of those "why didn't I think of that?" recipes. So easy - yet so good! Did with fresh peaches and added butter per suggestion of one of the other reviews. Served this with ice cream. The perfect complement to the rest of my grilled dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blythewood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This was a nice recipe, but not so great. It's a nice recipe to make if you have some peaches lying around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I used fresh peaches, sliced them in half and squeezed honey into the dip where the pit was and added brown sugar along with the cinnamon. I served it with ice cream. We liked it, but it was hard to deal with the peach skins when eating it. I thought it was pretty this way, but would have been easier to eat if I'd diced up the peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
YUMMY! used the suggestion of butter and brown sugar. Next time I will cook a little longer to caramelize the "sauce"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I have used this with both fresh and frozen and the fresh was much better for the flavor and the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

How to Make BBQ Peaches

See how to make peaches grilled on the ’que.

Grilled Nectarines

See how to make grilled nectarines drizzled with a homemade raspberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States