Sweet Grilled Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Fantastic! I sampled the butter mixture as I was applying to the corn, it was so good I made more to put on sliced potatoes and onions - wrapped them in foil and grilled alongside the corn! (hint - to make the mixture easier to spread on the corn, pop unmelted butter in the microwave for 20 seconds, then mix the other ingredients in. It makes a thicker paste and is easier to spread)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This is my 2nd review after having some of this excellent basting sauce leftover. I sliced some red potatoes and micro'd them for 3 minutes, tossed with the yummy sauce, placed in foil, on med heat on the bbq, turned to not burn, about 10 min. I micro'd them because I remembered about the leftover sauce right when I started some bugers, so if you plan ahead, you can prob just bbq them longer without the pre-prep. OMG! They were soooo delish! You could prob use this sauce on chunks of scrap wood and it would be wonderful! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
This was the best corn on the cobb I've ever had! I used olive oil instead of the nut oil and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I absolutely LOVE this recipe!! Forget the macadamia oil - it's not needed! This is great on corn on the cob, even good on canned corn! We drain canned corn & put on aluminum foil. Pour some of this all over, wrap up in double layer of the foil & grill it when we don't have corn on the cob handy and it's EXCELLENT. The other thing we love it on is diced, boiled yukon gold potatoes. Put them in a foil packet w/ this & grill - I swear, I completely forget about the steaks that are right beside them on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Fantastic! For over 30 years I've grilled corn in foil with only butter, salt, and pepper. Now I have a new recipe. For those having trouble getting the corn just right, you need to time your grill. I rotate my corn 1/4 turn every 6 minutes for even cooking. My old grill required 8 minutes per side. So try this recipe several times until you get the timing right. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Fantastic. Great taste. Great because you can make it ahead before your company arrives. Good with any meat grilled. I even used the cheap canned parmesean I had on hand and it was fantastic (with EV Oil). Have made 3 times now and company always wants the recipe. It's the only way I'm going to grill my corn from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This was the most tender corn I have ever made. I soaked in water for about 2 hours, then brushed with mixture, then grilled for about 30 minutes. Hubby loved it, but got mixed reviews from the rest of the family. Will make again, but will probably play around with the spices a little to meet the tastes of the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
This is absolutely the best grilled corn. Serve this at a home BBQ and your friends will love it. It's better than any grilled corn I have ever had and I LOVE grilled corn. I can't believe I haven't found this recipe until now. To the ones who have already tried this--Don't you wish all recipes were this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Simply delicious! There's nothing quite like grilled corn on the cob during the summer. I soaked my corn in cold water mixed with a little sugar and salt and left the corn in the husks. I softened the butter and used a little olive oil since I didn't have macadamia nut oil on hand and then added the rest of the ingredients making a spread. I grilled the corn as I usually do in it's husks and when it came off the grill I spread the butter mixture over top. It's definitely a savory herb mixture to compliment roasted corn - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Just the smell, unwrapping this corn after grilling, was enough to make our mouths water! And the taste was amazing. We will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States