Sweet Grilled Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
YUMMERS. No time to make it, lots of fun flavor. I agree, corn on the grill doesn't need much to be good, but this is a really good and really easy "jazz it up" recipe to impress company. Will definitely be doing it again! Oh, used EVOO as I didn't have the nut oil. Still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
I'm giving this recipe a 5 because my guests and husband loved it (he said it was the best corn on the cob he's ever had). To me though, corn on the cob needs nothing more that butter, salt & pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
This is absolutely the best grilled corn. Serve this at a home BBQ and your friends will love it. It's better than any grilled corn I have ever had and I LOVE grilled corn. I can't believe I haven't found this recipe until now. To the ones who have already tried this--Don't you wish all recipes were this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
WOW..This is delicious...I ran out of corn before I ran out of "mixture"..that's only because I didn't have enough corn to begin with...so I used it on cut up veggies...summer squash, onions, tomatoes, peppers, wrapped tem in foil and grilled them...everything turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASTINBALTZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
My 15 yr old daughter made this & made substitutions: light olive oil for the macadamia nut oil, fresh rosemary rather than dried; minced dried onion instead of the garlic (this was an accident she made) & no thyme- also she used frozen corn- it was absolutely delicious!! I highly recommend trying the dried minced onions- best corn we ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Very good! We ran out of propane for the grill, so ended up baking this in the oven. Can't wait to try it again on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Very good. The seasoning was different than we've had with corn, but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
the only way i cook grilled corn for now on! i used olive oil instead of the macademia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Oh my gosh this was wonderful!!!!! We didnt have the macadamia nut oil, so we omitted that and also forgot about the parmesan so left that out too. We melted the butter and mixed everything in and brushed on the corn....SOOOO GOOD!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States