Sweet Grilled Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
LOVE!! LOVE THIS CORN... SO MUCH BETTER THAN REGULAR BOILED CORN ON THE COB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Wow. Will do this again and again!!! Will definitely use the butter mixture for many other dishes. Did not have fresh rosemary, but dried tasted incredible. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I used olive oil. I didn't have rosemary and just estimated quantities but this was fabulous. The sauce was great on potatoes also. I microwaves potatoes for 4 minutes then cut up, covered with sauce and put in foil on the grill. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I used all of the spices and seasonings that were listed but just estimated the quantities. Also omitted the mac. oil. Really excellent! First rate!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This was very good! The coating didn't stick as well as I'd hoped. I admit that I didn't soak my corn first, since I didn't see that direction until we already had the grill fired up. I will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Good but it kind of covered the corn flavor. Try butter, soy sauce and tarragon mixture and do the coern the same way. Go easy on the tarragon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This was too "herby" for my group. The idea was good if I would have stuck to garlic, salt and pepper, parm cheese. These are just our personal tastes. I did love how the corn cooked in the foil on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This was OK but think just too many spices for our taste. Will stick with butter, garlic, and cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was delicious - mainly for the flavored butter. We will likely just use frozen sweet corn - easier - but I love the herbed butter with fresh basil from our garden. Will likely omit the parmesan cheese and oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Very good and easy. I didn't have time to let it soak and it came out amazing anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States