Sweet Grilled Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Simply delicious! There's nothing quite like grilled corn on the cob during the summer. I soaked my corn in cold water mixed with a little sugar and salt and left the corn in the husks. I softened the butter and used a little olive oil since I didn't have macadamia nut oil on hand and then added the rest of the ingredients making a spread. I grilled the corn as I usually do in it's husks and when it came off the grill I spread the butter mixture over top. It's definitely a savory herb mixture to compliment roasted corn - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
So Yummy! I have been wanting to cook corn on the grill for a long time but my husband begged me not to ruin perfectly good corn. Apparently he hasn't had much success with grilling corn in the past. I made this recipe for guests and what a wonderful turnout! Our guests asked me for the recipe and my husband now wants it every night now that sweet corn is in season. I did use olive oil instead and didn't have any sage but still just as great! Thanks for proving my husband wrong. I love it when that happens ;) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Wonderful recipe.. Made a few changes that works great for someone with a dairy allergy. I used a combination of olive oil and non dairy butter substitute with fresh herbs. Basted the corn and wrapped in foil about 2 hours before grilling.. this gave the corn time to absorb the flavors. Will definately make this again. May even try some other herbs or adjust flavors, just for a change...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
My DH's best friend introduced us to this corn recipe years ago. LOVE IT!!!! When I make it though, I leave out the Macademia Oil. You don't need it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 79SHALE97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This is a great recipe which I will be using often. I used olive oil because that is what I had. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHANGOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
The blend of herbs on the corn was perfect. I used frozen corn since it's out of season, and it still only took about 30 minutes cook time going from the freezer to the grill. I forgot to add the Parmigiano, which is a shame because parm makes everything better, and macadamia nut oil is hard to come by where I live, so I used olive oil. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Napoli, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Looks and sounds delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Countess Emerald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I have made this twice and both times we have caught them on fire...I would suggest double foiling. Very tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Amanda Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
These were very good but I think they could have used a little more flavor. Plus the butter and spice mizture seemed to stick to the tin foil after grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I don't even cook that much, but I am known for this dish. Macadamia nut oil can be hard to come by (I found it at Whole Foods) but it really makes the dish. I have made it several times substituting olive oil for the mac. nut oil and it's still very good. I also almost never have time to let the corn soak for more than an hour, if even, but it hasn't seemed to matter. I'm asked to make this for all my friends' BBQs. Highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States