Sweet Grilled Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
It was great. Everyone loved how the corn came out. It went really well with the Honey Mustard BBQ chicken and the grilled pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
This recipe for grilled corn is wonderful. I didn't have any macadamia nut oil so I actually just used dry olive oil instead and added some more cheese. It turned out great! Thanks-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This recipe is really, really good! A nice new take on corn. I love how the cheese grills up in the foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
This was very good, although I did have a problem getting the mixture to really stay on the corn...I think next time I might soak the corn in the mixture itself before grilling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Fantastic! I sampled the butter mixture as I was applying to the corn, it was so good I made more to put on sliced potatoes and onions - wrapped them in foil and grilled alongside the corn! (hint - to make the mixture easier to spread on the corn, pop unmelted butter in the microwave for 20 seconds, then mix the other ingredients in. It makes a thicker paste and is easier to spread)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
This was so incredibly good. What a great way to make corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Used regular olive oil instead of macadamia nut oil. Very good. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
The best corn we've ever had (including my husband). Will definitely have this over and over again. I accidentally added too much parmesan and it still turned out so good. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Fantastic. Great taste. Great because you can make it ahead before your company arrives. Good with any meat grilled. I even used the cheap canned parmesean I had on hand and it was fantastic (with EV Oil). Have made 3 times now and company always wants the recipe. It's the only way I'm going to grill my corn from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teresa L. Gab.
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
This recipe was such a hit with my family we have made it over and over. We love the blend of herbs and had alot of them on hand fresh. Wow - Great Flavor ......I am going to get some macadamia oil and see if you get any added flavor, I just had olive oil. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa L. Gab.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States