Sweet Grilled Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
This was the best corn on the cobb I've ever had! I used olive oil instead of the nut oil and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
This was fantastic. It's pretty simple and I didn't soak the corn first. Still came out great and smelled really good too. I used regular vegetable oil and Italian seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I am ALWAYS looking for tailgating and grilling recipes--this was amazing! I am sad to say that I have only tried it with olive oil and not the nut oil it called for--unavailable unless I drive for an hour to a bigger city! I will get that and let you know then if it makes a difference! We are doing this corn again this weekend for a nascar tailgate. GREAT GREAT GREAT recipe for corn! I have done both fresh and frozen--both work wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guntersville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teresa L. Gab.
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
This recipe was such a hit with my family we have made it over and over. We love the blend of herbs and had alot of them on hand fresh. Wow - Great Flavor ......I am going to get some macadamia oil and see if you get any added flavor, I just had olive oil. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa L. Gab.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Fantastic. Great taste. Great because you can make it ahead before your company arrives. Good with any meat grilled. I even used the cheap canned parmesean I had on hand and it was fantastic (with EV Oil). Have made 3 times now and company always wants the recipe. It's the only way I'm going to grill my corn from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
The best corn we've ever had (including my husband). Will definitely have this over and over again. I accidentally added too much parmesan and it still turned out so good. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Used regular olive oil instead of macadamia nut oil. Very good. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
This was so incredibly good. What a great way to make corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Fantastic! I sampled the butter mixture as I was applying to the corn, it was so good I made more to put on sliced potatoes and onions - wrapped them in foil and grilled alongside the corn! (hint - to make the mixture easier to spread on the corn, pop unmelted butter in the microwave for 20 seconds, then mix the other ingredients in. It makes a thicker paste and is easier to spread)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
This was very good, although I did have a problem getting the mixture to really stay on the corn...I think next time I might soak the corn in the mixture itself before grilling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States