Sweet Grilled Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
exceptional! the ratio of herbs and butter and cheese are perfect....well balanced. such a nice twist to just traditionally boiled corn with butter and salt. my whole family just kept eating ear after ear of it! awesome! will totally use it next time i make corn and any other veggie on the grill! awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Forest Hills, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: South Haven, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
One word "Yum"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Very good, a surprising taste for corn on the cob. Everyone at our cookout really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artbkward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Lafayette, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Like others, I used olive oil, instead of macademia nut oil. I bought fresh corn from a farmer's stand. We both really enjoyed the corn this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This was actually pretty nice. I think I would use slightly less spices next time but it turned out with a nice flavor that everyone enjoyed for the 4th.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
My family did not care for this - maybe our tastes are too basic for all these spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Fantastic! For over 30 years I've grilled corn in foil with only butter, salt, and pepper. Now I have a new recipe. For those having trouble getting the corn just right, you need to time your grill. I rotate my corn 1/4 turn every 6 minutes for even cooking. My old grill required 8 minutes per side. So try this recipe several times until you get the timing right. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This is my 2nd review after having some of this excellent basting sauce leftover. I sliced some red potatoes and micro'd them for 3 minutes, tossed with the yummy sauce, placed in foil, on med heat on the bbq, turned to not burn, about 10 min. I micro'd them because I remembered about the leftover sauce right when I started some bugers, so if you plan ahead, you can prob just bbq them longer without the pre-prep. OMG! They were soooo delish! You could prob use this sauce on chunks of scrap wood and it would be wonderful! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Really nice taste, very good, better than others I've tried. I followed recipe exactly but I only had regular EVOO and it was fine. I'm making for the second time today for July 4th !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States