Sweet Grilled Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
For someone who likes the pure taste of corn on the cob without salt or butter, my husband and I thougt this masked the sweet taste of sweet corn. We vowed to try it again, but for the calories, I think just the pure taste of corn on the cob is sufficient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Sooo good! I didn't have sage and I forgot to add the parmesan cheese, and it was still delish! I think you could use any variety of spices that you really like. Can't wait to grill again and make some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jupiter, Florida, USA
Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Wow these were soo yummy! I skipped soaking the corn (we like ours crispy) and forgot to cut slits in the foil, they did fine and didn't burn. A good alternative to regular butter/salt/pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Great flavor! Next time I will try mixing the sauce with some thawed out frozen corn and grilling in foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdominy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Point, Georgia, USA
Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
idea is great, but the choice of herbs in the mixture doesn't blend well for a pleasant taste and the cheese does not stick to the cob. it ends up in the foil. very disappointing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
very good! I used savory instead of sage and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This is has a very stong flavor. It was good, but I would use it very sparingly. I used only 1/2 of the recipe on 8 mini ears of corn that I baked in the oven wrapped in foil. It was good, but overpowered the corn. All you could taste was the seasoning. I would also cut down on the sage, it is too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stephenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I made one change -- I substituted Old Bay seafood seasoning for the sage. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beadanurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
didn't use the mac nut oil or parm cheese but each time i make them they are dope. i love corn regular but this is unexpected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: College Park, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Ok.. now if a 8 yr old boy doesn't care for pepper & loves this seasoning, it must be good. He went for seconds!!! Good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States