Sweet Green Bean Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I also made these last night to go with the Chicken Pacifica. These were pretty good...however, the kids were not feeling them. I like it, though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovableLeaLea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
These tasted good but looked unappealing. I followed the directions, except for using fresh beans. At the end of the 45 minutes, the beans were a shriveled mess. I brought them to a pot luck and hardly anyone ate them. Such a waste of fresh beans and A LOT of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garfodie81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Used fresh green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
These green bean bundles were tasty and I do not eat green beans so I think that says a lot. I used fresh green beans and I believe that made all the difference in regards to the quality of taste. I only used 3/4 cup brown sugar and it was still sweet and buttery. I will definitely make these again for the family especially since my husband went back to the dish for thirds. (: This dish would be a perfect addition for potlucks, BBQ's, holiday dinners, etc. You could also prepare the bundles the day before your event then add the sauce and bake the day of. This recipe is worth your time and I hope that everyone gives it a try at least once... especially for the individuals (like me) that don't (normally) eat green beans. Bon appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bakesie
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
These are really good. Once I saw the sugar and butter I was sold. I will make these again. I used fresh string beans. I couldn't imagine canned. Turned out wonderful! The bacon and the green beans were sweet and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakesie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Oh my! I loved this! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYYY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I even skipped the brown sugar and they were still fabulous. I did use frozen green beans because I thought they were easier to handle than canned green beans. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
My daughter in law had these for Christmas Dinner and I decided to try them for the Super Bowl party. They were a huge hit, but next time I will use fresh green beans as suggested by other reviewers. Posting for the first time, but I love alllrecipes.com. Hooked up by my daughter and it has been a daily internet relationship since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
What can I say...you start of with healthy green beans, then you add butter, brown sugar, and bacon! No one alive could resist that! Tastes & looks great and is actually very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Tried these for supper tonight and they were the best green beans I have ever eaten. Will definitely have these many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mohunch

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States