Sweet Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This is an awesome sweet gravy recipe...I added 1/4 Cup og semi sweet chocolate chips and made a very delicious chocolate gravy!! My kids loved it....not too sweet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
This is alright - nothing to jump up and down about. It desperately needs cinnamon (I also added nutmeg). If you're aiming to top your pancakes as I was this morning (To my dismay, found I was out of corn syrup -AND- evaporated milk!), keep looking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
My mom used to make this when I was a kid. I've been looking for this recipe for a while now. It was just as good I I remembered it. Thanks for sharing it's GREAT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2busymom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tecumseh, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Macomb, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Oh, busymom, how happy I am that I found this! My mom used to make this on cold mornings for us 7 kids in the 60s. I have asked cooks for years if they've ever had it and no one had. I sent this recipe to all of my sibs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
i have been looking for the recipe for the longest time....my my grandma used to make this for us every time we spent the night....I love it lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was GREAT!! I was making biscuits and gravy for the kids and realized I didn't have any sausage. Unsure of what to do then, I came across this recipe. I have never had a "sweet" gravy before but figured, what the heck. OMG!!! I added some cinnamon to the mix and I swear it tasted like we were eating cinnamon rolls!! I was dying to find out what else I could dunk in this "gravy"...I have to say that this made WAY too much for 3 of us to eat, you know since I didn't pay attention to the serving size. It is SOOO sweet that you can't eat too much of it at once though. But I will make this again for sure...just half sized!! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
This is great as a topping for bread pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
My mom use to make this for us without the egg or vanilla. She put nutmeg or cinnomon on top and we just called it thickened milk. We loved it for breakfast. My sister and I still love it for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I am surprised that no one has mentioned that this is a basic custard sauce recipe! Someone's grandma probably called it "gravy" to get the kids to eat it! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
same things as Chocolate Gravy only white
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Country Gravy

Discover the secrets to smooth, creamy country gravy with no lumps.

How to Make Vegetarian Gravy

Learn the tricks to making savory gravy using only vegetable fats.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Gravy

See how to make creamy chicken gravy from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States