Sweet Garlic Tomato Beef Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This is such a delicious recipe. I only make 2 small changes. First, I use small pasta shells instead of the larger. Second, I use a spicy ground sausage instead of ground beef, it gives the recipe a nice sweet and spicy taste. Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
We enjoyed this very meaty sauce. It had just the right amount of sweetness to it which l liked. I think l would try adding mushrooms as one other reviewer suggested. This is a good recipe to play around with adding spices you enjoy in other sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I made a few changes--very minimal and it was awesome! I only had 12 oz of ground beef so I mentally scaled the recipe (using 1 can of stewed tomatoes, 2 bullion cubes, etc). I used macaroni noodles (what I had), threw in a can of kidney beans and some mushrooms that were in the fridge. I sprinkled a little bit of cheese on top of each bowl just before serving. ALL of us loved it--even my picky eaters, and I have lunch for tomorrow. Thanks so much for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
I am so glad that someone posted this recipe. I made it for my husband and he absolutely loved it. The following weekend we had a family get together and he made certain that this dish was on the table. Everyone loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
We loved this. Only changes I made was to use 2 cans of Rotel tomatoes with green chiles for a kick in place of the Italian stewed tomatos we did not blend it, just stirred tomato mixture till fine. Added 1 cup of 99% fat free beef broth, used garlic powder instead of salt and added a tsp. of Italian Seasoning. Like all recipes on this site add ingredients that you like. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
This is also good without the pepperoni, I added a few Bacos too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Front Royal, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
Very easy to make, and my three year old just loved it! It might be good with some mushrooms added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Good easy recipe. I like the look of the tomatoes in the dish so I did not puree, and added one can of tomatoe soup for extra flavor. Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Excellent flavor! Im 23 male so i dont want to work my butt off on meals and this one was simple, cornbread with it worked for me and family :) Left stewed tomatos alone just slightly chopped them as i cooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This was super simple, and tasty too! I like my sauce thick so I used 30 oz. crushed tomatoes (which I didn't grind) and 16 oz. tom. paste. I also cut down on the bullion and added more garlic. The kids loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States