Sweet Garlic Tomato Beef Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
We used petite diced tomatoes & left them as is. We omitted the salt, used extra minced garlic (3 cloves – total) & veg. stock instead of bullion cubes. We added close to 1T Italian seasoning, about 6 oz. fresh mushrooms (personal preference) & a couple shakes of LA Gold (hot sauce). This is a great week-night “quick fix” dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brendan
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Don't use 3 beef stock cubes if making this in the Uk or Ireland - just use 1/2 a knorr stock cube. They're much smaller in the states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This is such a delicious recipe. I only make 2 small changes. First, I use small pasta shells instead of the larger. Second, I use a spicy ground sausage instead of ground beef, it gives the recipe a nice sweet and spicy taste. Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This was a great Monday night dinner! I thought it was really tasty- had a sweet, tangy flavor that was SO comforting! I did add 2 more cloves of garlic but and cut back onthe sugar a bit. So good- kids LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Really simple, and tasty. I really liked this and got compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy m.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This was super simple, and tasty too! I like my sauce thick so I used 30 oz. crushed tomatoes (which I didn't grind) and 16 oz. tom. paste. I also cut down on the bullion and added more garlic. The kids loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
Very easy to make, and my three year old just loved it! It might be good with some mushrooms added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
we make this once a week at my house. im only 17 and its super easy for me to remember and make anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I made a few changes--very minimal and it was awesome! I only had 12 oz of ground beef so I mentally scaled the recipe (using 1 can of stewed tomatoes, 2 bullion cubes, etc). I used macaroni noodles (what I had), threw in a can of kidney beans and some mushrooms that were in the fridge. I sprinkled a little bit of cheese on top of each bowl just before serving. ALL of us loved it--even my picky eaters, and I have lunch for tomorrow. Thanks so much for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Very easy to prepare,nice difference from a traditional tomato pasta recipe.My spouse ate 3 plates full and the pot is empty.It is only the 2 of us so I cut recipe back to allot for 4 portions.This is a keeper.thanks for posting!YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WahiniSuzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haiku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States