Sweet Fruit Smoothies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I made this recipe the first time with all of the original ingredients and that's why I'm only giving it four starts. WAY, WAY too sweet. The recipe had the potential with some modifications and the second time I made it it was AMAZING. I only used half the can of sweetned condensed milk, I omitted the pineapple and replaced it with fresh blueberries and I also omitted the lemon juice, I used almost a full tray of ice cubes. So-so reviews the first time around, rave reviews and reminding me to remember how I made it the second time around. You can use basic ingredients to make an amazing sweet, healthy treat without all of the added sugar in the sweetned condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This smoothie was very good, however just a tad bit too sweet. When I make it again, I will use 1/2 of the amount of the milk! I would give it 4 1/2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
These smoothies are wonderful! Creamy and tasty. Definitely 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ckhamill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
used half (we prefer "not so sweet" foods) the sweetened condensed milk. It turned out very good. Also makes a great recipe from which to build
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Really good smoothie. I did not add the banana because my kids just don't like them in smoothies. Smoothie was very thick and rich and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
i love this smoothie best one ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I hate to review a recipe when I changed it up so much. However I felt that I just had to with this one. I was looking for a new smoothie idea and this one turned out WONDERFUL thanks to the addition of sweetened condensed milk. I had never seen this in a smoothie recipe and boy do I wish I had thought of it myself! We made our smoothies with frozen strawberries and mango as well as pineapple juice. Then we tossed in a bit of ice and the sweetened condensed milk and OMG the result was nothing short of fantastic. Even my three year old who won't have anything to do with fruit guzzled this down. So five stars for giving us a new base recipe to make our own smoothies with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
These smoothies are great! I love that they use normal, everyday ingredients that you already have. I did make a few changes however - I substituted the sweetened condensed milk for whole milk and used raspberry yogurt instead of strawberry. They did need a little sugar though (this is probably because I used unsweetened pineapple). 5 stars - thanks for this recipe! It is now a staple in our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3girls2parents1chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Very good. I had used a half can of sweetened condensed milk for another recipe and was looking for something to do with the rest of it. I decided to make the full recipe with that half can of sweetened condensed milk. I also was missing bananas, but I didn't let that stop me either and just added a few more strawberries. I used frozen strawberries that I defrosted slightly in the microwave. It worked great and the resulting smoothie was sweet but not too sweet and filling. It made four glasses full, so we have another serving for each of us later. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
so sweet i couldn't eat it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States