Sweet Fried Summer Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Was a nice sweet complement to a hearty meal. I had to double the recipe and it still wasn't enough to satisfy everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rochelle_fetters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Living In: St. Ignatius, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
These were really good! Next time I might lower the sugar a bit cause they were just a little to sweet for me but they had a great crunch! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Loved it.Followed directions exactly as given. It was delicious and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Very easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
These were very good. I did add a little cornmeal to the batter. Hubby and grandson are still eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by painter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Only 4-stars because of necessary changes. It needs MORE than a pinch of salt. I used 1/4 cup sugar as suggested by other reviewers. On my first taste, I thought it was yucky and too sweet. Then I salted it and that balanced the flavors and was just right. After those two changes my family tried it and thought it was great and told me the recipe was a keeper. Next time I will add more salt to the flour mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natural & Good4U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I agree with others that there is too much sugar in this recipe for my taste. I personally just cut the sugar to 1/4 cup and left the flour and the rest as is. I also found that leaving the chips in the pan longer and getting them nice and brown left them with a better crisper texture. After they cooled a bit, sprinkling some powdered sugar and Vietnamese Cinnamon really set off this unique and delicious little treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
These were SOOOO good. They have been added to the recipe book and will be a regular preparation around my home during the garden season
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
We loved it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Norris

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Added cornmeal as suggested by other reviewers. Delicious! My kids even liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

How to Make Fried Sweet Plantains

See how to make fried sweet plantains.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States