Sweet Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Best rolls I've ever made! I don't have a bread maker anymore so I made this in my kitchen aid. I also didn't bother rolling them out into crescents either, I just rolled them into about 20 little rolls and let them rise the second time right on the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Tks for this great recipe, just tried it today and the rolls were so soft and aromatic. And I did put in some filling and also made some into cinnamon rolls. Came out lovely just like Cinnabons. I didn't use my bread maker to mix the dough but just regular mixer and still the dough was really soft to the touch minus the extra tackiness of the other recipes I tried. And I didn't even have to use much flour to knead before prooving it. This is for keeps for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
OMG!!!! This was the first time I've ever made homemade rolls of any kind and was blown by how simple and delicious this recipe was. I learned patience "is" rewarding! While I meant to make these in time for dinner...they turned out to be a midnight snack...which reminded my husband and I of a favorite movie..."As Good As It Gets" which happens to have a scene about getting to the bakers in the wee hours of the morning to get fresh hot rolls. I added a tiny bit more sugar and what I imagined it would taste like was exact. I also used organic all purpose flour, which I don't know if it made a difference or not (too inexperienced in baking to know the difference)the result though was a tender, lovely texture and color, sweet roll. Added a bit of butter to the hot roll and yum! There are only 5 rolls left since last night. Thank you for this recipe it will be a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
It's wonderful. Have even used it as a bread recipe. Cut back on the sugar. It's the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Great easy recipe. Rolls were amazing !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
My family absolutely ate them up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I have made these several times . Very light and tasty. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Okay, I love to cook and bake. My husband and I joke about me not being able to make bread. I cannot toast it, make it in a bread machine or anything. I usually fail at bread. This recipe was AMAZING. For once, I am not a failure in the bread area anymore. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
We have been making thus recipe for @5 years! My family live it! It is our go to for Thanksgiving rolls and they are wonderful, especially fresh out of the oven. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
These were the best rolls my family and I have ever had!!! These are a keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States