Sweet Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Excellent rolls! Followed the exact recipe and they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
My family really liked this recipe when made as written then this morning I made it up as cinnamon rolls and they were great. This is a keeper! Can't wait to try them as burger rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I've made these several times now for my family and they are always a hit at dinner. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Wonderful! I altered the recipe to make 24 and made 24 large rolls. To do this I had to use 3 1/3 tsp. of yeast. Awkward, but it worked fine. I used the traditional method since I don't have a bread machine. I measured the dough on my kitchen scale and made them each 2-2.3 ounces each. I followed the suggestion to microwave the milk and water for 1 min. 15 sec. I didn't use the butter on top of the dough. I left them in too long,so I'll make sure to check them early next time--I think the tops stay pretty light when the bottom is done. The in-laws LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
What a delicious recipe!!! I made these to go with a steak dinner. This is one of the best bread recipes I have ever made. They smell like an Auntie Anne's soft pretzel. I wouldn't change anything about these awesomely delicious rolls. Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Versatile and very tasty dinner rolls. I make the dough and let rise once in the bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrison, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Very good dinner roll..I made them into 'tear apart' rolls and they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Excellent recipe!! I don't have a breadmaker so I make 'em the old fashioned way :D Rolls turn out perfectly every time, light, flaky with just a touch of sweetness that will go great with the beef stew I'm making for dinner tonight! This recipe should be in everyone's recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Awesome rolls! These are so good that my teen asked me to show her how to make them so that she could make them herself whenever she wants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
A wonderful recipe!! A must try! I didnt have a bread maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 181-190 (of 2,187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States