Sweet Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Wonderful, just like my mother used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Like the others, I also do not have a bread machine, they're a waste. I like the old fashioned way. Yeast added to warm water & milk (I use bulk yeast 2 1/2 tsps.). Then I added the butter and egg, then the flour mix slowly, I do however have a Mix Master and feel so guilty about not having to knead, I do so anyway for a few minutes, just so I feel better. LOL Made these for a Church Dinner, they were gone before anyone else's. . . . .so proud and I made 4 dozen and got raves about them, even a few ladies asked for the recipe. Sure fire winner, hands down. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This is my favorite bread recipe. I make it every Sunday. I probably won't event buy bread at the market again. I substitute the sugar for honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
These rolls were great! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I don't know what makes this recipe stand out but it does stand out! The best ever! I never thought all-purpose flour could make such a light bread, but i was wrong with this recipe. Didn't have any issues with any aspect of making it. I have never had to comment or rate any recipe, this is the first. Thanks Donna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Came out perfect.did it without bread machine. Proofed yeast with sugar, milk&water (110f).mixed dry ingredients then added flour half cup at a time into the yeast mixture along with butter(all the butter). Kneaded 10min on stand mixer.then let dough proof in greased bowl until double in volume.then rolled & shaped into 13balls &3 rolls (without buttering).let rise again until double in volume. Baked for 10-15 min, 400f.they turned out perfect.the strange part was I didn't butter the crescents when rolled out (ihad mixed it all in the dough), but they were still very fluffy & soft. I wish I had made all the croissants instead of buns (did them because they were suggested by others).im going to make them again this time all croissants like in the actual recipie.Lets see how they turn out.thanks Donna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gsooo1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Wow fantastic. I made these for thanksgiving dinner, and it was pretty much unanimous, almost everyone said it was the best dinner rolls they have ever had. They were incredibly light and fluffy. I am going to try and make cinnamon buns with this recipe at Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
These rolls were a real hit! I didn't use a bread machine and it was delicious anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I made these a few days ago for Thanksgiving and in my opinion they were the best part of the entire dinner. I didn't have a breadmaker so I used another reveiwers instructions on how to make them the old fashioned way. I also decided to make buns instead of crescents but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. These buns tasted so good. I've never made bread this good before. I will be making these again for sure. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Absolutely fantastic!!! Those were the best rolls I've ever made! They were soft and delicious. I brushed the tops with butter after they were rolled and sprinkled them with garlic powder and onion salt to serve with my spaghetti. Everyone had second and third helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 2,213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States