Sweet Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Excellent recipe! I was looking for a dinner roll that would be slightly sweet, and bake up perfectly in 2 - 9 inches cake pans, it was prefect! I always struggle to get a nice evenly brown top for any of my bread, but these baked up soooo pretty. I made one batch with coconut milk and coconut oil (instead of milk and butter), and the aroma was unbelievable!! I can foresee myself using this as a base for all sorts of buns :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myfrost

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Wonderful, beautiful dinner rolls! I realized I was out of regular milk, so I used almond milk, and they turned out great! I am NOT a seasoned bread maker, so I am thrilled to find a recipe that turned out. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C IS FOR COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
These are fantastic! I have made them several times now and always turn out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rawlins, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I followed this to the T and would like to give it a 5, but I think the temp. is too high. Next time I will bake them at 350 for no longer then 10 minutes. From my experience, the dough will seem like it isn't done yet, but it really is and just needs to set. Otherwise, yummmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
The rolls came out pretty decent but kind of flavorless. Needs one cup or more of sugar instead of 1/3 cup. Maybe some honey too. Needs more sweetness. Probably a little less butter too, as the popcorn smell was kind of cloying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Best bread roll recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vani166

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fresno, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
VERY DEPENDABLE. I have now this made this recipe several times with great success. Yummy as a dinner roll (I don't make croissants). These rolls also make an easy cinnamon roll by just adding melted butter on the rolled out dough. Sprinkle with brown sugar and dashes of cinnamon. Heaven. Wonderful recipe. And I am using my bread machine. It's a good day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I recently made these for a dinner party. They turned out way too heavy for me to be considered as a dinner roll. This recipe produces a great dough, one that would be more suitable for cinnamon rolls. My husband and guests liked them. I was hoping for something lighter and flakier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'Cyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Delicious! I made a second batch and made cinnamon rolls at the same time! Worked great in my bread maker. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
What a lovely recipe! Be careful not to make them too large or they will not cook all the way through. Remember they rise during that hour when you put them in a pan! Excellent recipe.. will make again and again. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States