Sweet Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2000
These taste wonderful. I've made cinnamon rolls from the dough, and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
I made this (cresent rolls) without a bread machine (but with a KitchenAid mixer) and it came out fluffy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
AWSOME ROLLS! I'm a pastry chef and these rolls have perfect balance, the dough is perfect and smooth the flavor is outstanding! Chef Marian Thompson...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
I made this dough into sixteen rolls and didn't add the softened butter. They were still absolutely delicious and I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
I tried these rolls just like the recipe called for and then I just rolled them into balls and baked them and they were a hit both ways. Rolling them out took a little longer but the taste was just as good when I rolled them into balls and brushed them with butter. I made them for or family of 35 for Thanksgiving and then was asked to do them for Christmas because they were so good. There were none left either time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
One of my family's favorite dinner rolls! I divide the dough in half, seal in a bag and refrigerate the other half for the next night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
I make homemade bread 2-3 times per week for our family of 5. This is their favorite. I love them because it's pretty easy in the bread machine, and the presentation is lovely. They love them for the flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
I've been looking for a roll recipe for the breadmaker that was as good as my made from scratch recipe that took alot more effort and I've finally found it. This recipe is terrific and so simple too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
Yes, Yes, Yes! I cannot rave enough about this dough. I have been experimenting with my bread machine for over a year now and have not found any recipe that comes close to this one. I like fast and easy baking, and these rolls came out great made with just a simple knot shape. Then, I spread a little butter on top and baked. I served them to a bunch of critics and they all raved. A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2001
I received a bread machine for Christmas from some friends and had been looking for a recipe for dinner rolls. I had tried a couple of others but this is the best. I made some for the ladies that gave me the machine and they also loved them. Very easy even for a beginner. Thanks Donna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States