Sweet Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Even better if you use the water and 3tbsp of flour to make a roux, then proceeding as usual. It's fluffier and softer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haelee Yu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This makes a great pepperoni roll. Rolled out, sprinkled cheese on, added pepperoni, rolled them up, put them on the tray and covered for 20 minutes. Baked for 375 for 13-15 minutes. Perfection. Love. Old pepperoni roll recipe was too dense. This is perfect. I am not a cook. I got my first C in Home Ec. class. This is totally doable and delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by akiko
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Oh, wow! The rolls were amazing!!! I made mine sprinkled with cinnamon and sugar and they smelled so good while baking!!! They were (note: were) supposed to be for breakfast but....they disappeared! Thank you so much for the recipe! Much love!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akiko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I give this 5 stars because my family gobbled them up but they are too sweet for my taste....I even cut the sugar down to 1/4 cup as the title "sweet" dinner rolls was a bit of a give away. Don't get me wrong, they are very good; next time I'll cut the sugar even more. If I were making cinnamon buns, on the other hand, the sugar content would be perfect at 1/4 cup. No bread machine either, let rise twice before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gladys1999
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Delicious! First time making these. Need to work on shape! Posted pic. Made half w/butter as per recipe, other half w/cream cheese. Glazed half with egg yolk other half w/egg white. Love that bread machine gets it started for me!! Will make again, next time will shape into uniform balls! 10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffw
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Made this into rolls. Tasted a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MetapolishDotCom
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
No bread machine so I followed the directions given in an early comment for soaking the yeast with the sugar etc. Directions worked well but I would have let the dough rise another 30 mins. to an hour next time. When I checked the dough rise after 30 mins I was afraid it wouldn't-- it was still very firm. Dough did rise a lot in the last 30 mins though and I think the bread may have come out fluffier if left to proof longer but that's just an opinion at this point. The recipe is good and seems trustworthy, if a little bland and yeasty. Was also a bit more crusty than I expected, a heavier, denser bread. Made cinnamon rolls with a part of the batch and made a mess when the filling ran out everywhere, but the cinnamon variety was a little better imo, probably due to adding flavor to the dough, which I am going to try doing myself next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MetapolishDotCom
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tina Puzino
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Excellent recipe! I'll be making this bread more often. I spread garlic butter (a recipe I found here) on the dough before rolling it up and it worked perfect to make garlic bread for my spaghetti dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Puzino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Branch, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I made these tonight and they were really good. I saved half of the dough,and made cinnamon rolls for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States