Sweet Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Prepared and baked as directed and these were delicious. Next time I will baked some garlic and mash with butter to brush on once they come out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Harvest, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Love these. So does my wife. I don't use my bread maker. I mix the water, yeast and milk in a bowl. Allow to work. Then I add the salt, egg and about a 1/4 cup of honey. I mix that and add the flour. I do use bread flour, not AP. After it rises, I make it into rolls and put it on a cookie sheet to finish rising. When they come out I brush the tops with melted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Crosthwaite
Living In: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Perfect Easter bunny rolls. Made with the modifications for non bread machine. I could eat the whole batch but will be good and bring them to my family gathering. Wow easy and tasty...yes I did eat one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Been using this recipe for a year now and it comes out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I made two batches..... One, I rolled 15 balls, and put in a 9x13 pan. The other I rolled balls, and put on a cookie chest, not touching. The pan, rose, and came out perfect. The cookie sheet, did not rise, just spread sideways. Did recipes the exact same. Does anyone hazard a guess what could of happened????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Very good. A simple delicious warm roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEANNA83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Weeping Water, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Love these rolls. They are tender and sweet and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
WONDERFUL. Follow the recipe exactly, do not skimp on the butter you brush on, it makes the rolls softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Super recipe, will make again! Used kitchen aid mixer and proofed yeast. Then added the rest of the wet ingredients and added the dry ingredients on top in 3 batches mixing in between. Worked perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States