Sweet Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
These were OUTSTANDING! Truly, some of the BEST rolls (heck, some of the best BREAD) that I've ever had in my life. So moist, so fluffy, so delicious! I didn't even need to butter them afterward, and I butter butter! I have a bread machine, but I prefer to do bread by hand, so here's what I did: I mixed the water and milk together and microwaved it for about a minute and a half. I poured this mixture into a big bowl, and then I immediately mixed in the sugar (this will cool down the temperature of the water/milk to right about where it needs to be for the yeast to activate) and then added the yeast. It took about 15 minutes to get good and foamy, and after that, I added the salt, egg, and butter. Then, I mixed the flour in a little bit at a time. Then I turned the dough out, put it in a lightly greased bowl, covered it with a cloth, and let it rise in my oven (with it off!) with a pan of hot water underneath it for 45 minutes. After that, I punched it down, took it out, divided it in half, and rolled each half into a pizza crust size. I buttered it with the 1/4 cup, cut the circles into pizza sized pieces, and then rolled them tightly from the bottom. I put them on a lightly greased pan, seam down, covered them with a towel, and let them rise the same way for an hour. Then I baked at 400 degrees for 9 minutes. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This recipe is the best one I've ever tried light, fluffy perfect texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I'm not the best at making bread, but this recipe was simple and fool proof. They turned out great and tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Love this recipe for fairly quick bread. Consistently good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I can finish the whole batch . Made it the traditional way, came out like bite size croissants :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
The rolls were soft and great!! Will be using these for holidays. Making dough in bread machine made them so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I turned this dough into cloverleaf rolls. Came out PERFECT! Just the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Photo by Anchovy
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anchovy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pataskala, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bexley, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I have never tried another roll recipe since I found these years ago! They're not only delicious but forgiving of mistakes and adjustments. I've made them in a bread maker and by hand, and the former was better, but they were great both ways! Unless it's Thanksgiving, I cut the butter and sugar each to 1/8 C + 2 Tbsp to 1/4 C to save calories. I use mostly honey for the sugar, filling the measuring cup about 3/4 full with honey before filling the rest with white sugar. They get more rise when I proof the yeast for about 10 minutes with a bit of sugar and the water BEFORE it goes into my bread maker and also if I add vital wheat gluten. They're delicious when using white whole wheat flour, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Best sweet tools ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States