Sweet Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
A wonderful recipe!! A must try! I didnt have a bread maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I have never had success with yeast recipes. I used K Praper's suggestions as I don't have a bread maker. The seemed a little dry I didn't find it to rise tonnes, but after I took them out of the oven they were so YUMMY and light and fluffy I was pleasantly surprised. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This was my first attempt at making rolls, and it was a huge success! Friends and family commented that these were the best rolls they've ever had. I made them completely by hand since I don't have a bread maker or a KitchenAide mixer. And formed the dough into 16 balls rather than rolling them out. So, so, so, so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I liked this recipe it turned out great for me and I am not a bread maker at all Everyone liked them so I will make again. Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Excellent recipe! I was looking for a dinner roll that would be slightly sweet, and bake up perfectly in 2 - 9 inches cake pans, it was prefect! I always struggle to get a nice evenly brown top for any of my bread, but these baked up soooo pretty. I made one batch with coconut milk and coconut oil (instead of milk and butter), and the aroma was unbelievable!! I can foresee myself using this as a base for all sorts of buns :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myfrost

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Wonderful, beautiful dinner rolls! I realized I was out of regular milk, so I used almond milk, and they turned out great! I am NOT a seasoned bread maker, so I am thrilled to find a recipe that turned out. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C IS FOR COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
These are fantastic! I have made them several times now and always turn out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rawlins, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I followed this to the T and would like to give it a 5, but I think the temp. is too high. Next time I will bake them at 350 for no longer then 10 minutes. From my experience, the dough will seem like it isn't done yet, but it really is and just needs to set. Otherwise, yummmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
The rolls came out pretty decent but kind of flavorless. Needs one cup or more of sugar instead of 1/3 cup. Maybe some honey too. Needs more sweetness. Probably a little less butter too, as the popcorn smell was kind of cloying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Best bread roll recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vani166

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

Displaying results 151-160 (of 2,148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States