Sweet Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! These are the best rolls ever! I rolled them into balls and put them in a 9X13 pan. It made 18 large rolls. I'm definitely going to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MisNCy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breda, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Good but a bit dry...use butter per recipe (didn't first time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Made the dough in my Kitchen Aid, with a bit more water as needed. It's a sturdy dough, but it rose up fluffy and rolled out fine. I'd probably make more, smaller crescents the next time, as they were rather large. But we all loved them. They were sweet and tender, and went perfectly with salted butter. They'll be used for ham sandwiches tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama_B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Made a practice batch of these just now - testing them out for Easter dinner. Super easy if you have a bread machine. I was in a hurry and only let them rise 25 minutes, and they still turned out perfect. Very light and fluffy. Follow the recipe.. they are delicious. Anyone who rates this low (after) tweaking the recipe.. is a dum-dum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
here's what I did: I mixed the water and milk, nuked in in the microwave for 1 minute and 15 seconds, poured it into the bowl of my KitchenAid mixer, then stirred in the sugar until it dissolved, then stirred in the yeast. I use yeast from a jar instead of packets, and I used 2.5 teaspoons. After it got foamy (I only waited about 10 minutes...I'm impatient) I mixed in the salt, butter and egg, then I started mixing the flour a half cup at a time. I let it rise for about 45 minutes in the bowl, then punched it down, divided it into 16 balls (I didn't feel like making crescents) and let it rise for another hour, then baked for 10 minutes. They turned out like something from a bakery. I have never, ever baked bread this wonderful. I am so bummed that I am home alone right now and nobody can see what a wonderful thing I just did! I also want to add, pay attention to the temperature of your oven...My oven tends to be extremely hot, so I only set it for 350 to bake these...they turned out perfect. I know 400 degrees would have blackened them. ~K
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Bowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
These were delicious... next time I'll put less butter on the dough since the butter started an oven fire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmarijke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Thank you for a lovely, light and easy recipe! I followed directions as written and wouldn't change a thing! I shaped them into simple balls and baked them in muffin tins....perfect! Trust the recipe as written...I used the dough setting on my bread machine, let the buns ruse for an hour and baked them for 18 minutes. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Excellent rolls! Followed the exact recipe and they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
My family really liked this recipe when made as written then this morning I made it up as cinnamon rolls and they were great. This is a keeper! Can't wait to try them as burger rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States