Sweet Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Perfect rolls for Easter dinner. They turned out huge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Really loved it. The dough seemed really dry when in the bread machine so I added almost 1/4C of water and then when I cut the dough to roll into balls the dough was still pretty dry so I had to make sure my towel was nice and wet the whole time they were rising by wetting with warm water occasionally. Maybe it was a really dry day here in CO but we just loved the rolls and I will def be using this recipe again just with a bit more water. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nikki
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! Took to family dinner and there were two other large pans of rolls that another relative brought; I brought one pan of these rolls as I was just testing them out....told them they were all my guinea pigs =) Well lets just say the other relative still had over a full pan left and I had 4 little rolls left haha. Guess they liked them. I made this recipe again except this time after the kneading process in the bread machine, I took the dough out and coated in oil and covered until it was doubled. I punched the dough down and divided it in half. Put each half in an 8 x 4 greased and floured pan. Covered and let it rise until double in size again. Baked in 350 degree oven for about 20-22 minutes. Rubbed a stick of butter over top and sides of loaves for a glossy tender crust. YUM!!!! Came out perfect!! One loaf is almost gone already in a matter of a few hours. Will be making over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! These are the best rolls ever! I rolled them into balls and put them in a 9X13 pan. It made 18 large rolls. I'm definitely going to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MisNCy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breda, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Good but a bit dry...use butter per recipe (didn't first time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Made the dough in my Kitchen Aid, with a bit more water as needed. It's a sturdy dough, but it rose up fluffy and rolled out fine. I'd probably make more, smaller crescents the next time, as they were rather large. But we all loved them. They were sweet and tender, and went perfectly with salted butter. They'll be used for ham sandwiches tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama_B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Made a practice batch of these just now - testing them out for Easter dinner. Super easy if you have a bread machine. I was in a hurry and only let them rise 25 minutes, and they still turned out perfect. Very light and fluffy. Follow the recipe.. they are delicious. Anyone who rates this low (after) tweaking the recipe.. is a dum-dum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
here's what I did: I mixed the water and milk, nuked in in the microwave for 1 minute and 15 seconds, poured it into the bowl of my KitchenAid mixer, then stirred in the sugar until it dissolved, then stirred in the yeast. I use yeast from a jar instead of packets, and I used 2.5 teaspoons. After it got foamy (I only waited about 10 minutes...I'm impatient) I mixed in the salt, butter and egg, then I started mixing the flour a half cup at a time. I let it rise for about 45 minutes in the bowl, then punched it down, divided it into 16 balls (I didn't feel like making crescents) and let it rise for another hour, then baked for 10 minutes. They turned out like something from a bakery. I have never, ever baked bread this wonderful. I am so bummed that I am home alone right now and nobody can see what a wonderful thing I just did! I also want to add, pay attention to the temperature of your oven...My oven tends to be extremely hot, so I only set it for 350 to bake these...they turned out perfect. I know 400 degrees would have blackened them. ~K
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Bowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
These were delicious... next time I'll put less butter on the dough since the butter started an oven fire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmarijke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Thank you for a lovely, light and easy recipe! I followed directions as written and wouldn't change a thing! I shaped them into simple balls and baked them in muffin tins....perfect! Trust the recipe as written...I used the dough setting on my bread machine, let the buns ruse for an hour and baked them for 18 minutes. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States