Sweet Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made this in the evening as a snack with coffee while watching a movie. I had my mother and Mother-in-Law over and they raved about these when they came out of the oven. Within minutes they were all gone. These are amazing!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alma Gunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Absolutely love these! You know you have a good recipe when there are over 2100 reviews! I usually make them into rolls in a lightly greased 9x13 pan, I've made these with part whole wheat & part all-purpose flours, and have also made them with buttermilk. I'm thinking of making them as herbed rolls next. So much room for variations, and I can count on a perfect result every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This is best of the best. I made it plain, with sausage, with custard cream and chocolate filling. Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stupidfa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I have to make this recipe the old fashioned way because I don't own a bread maker but I use the portions exactly as stated in the recipe and these are a hit. My family loves them. Loves them. Loves them. Loves them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M.Fawn
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
WOW! I'm blown out of the water by this recipe! I made this in my kitchenAid mixer 4 times now! Big rolls, little rolls, cinnamon rolls, mmmmm just writing this review makes me want some! If your looking for a perfect roll recipe that will WOW anyone & everyone, then look no further!! I've had 5 people ask me for this recipe! And it's no wonder, thank you so much for sharing this !!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M.Fawn
Home Town: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Spirit River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Amazing to use for cinnamon rolls and its easy to make with or without a breadmaker!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
very excellent, my family loved it. Impressed my mom and in -Laws I also used this recipe for cheese and chicken rolls was a great hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
These rolls are fabulous as written. I've made them so many times, with many variations. I have a breadmaker, but I prefer to make these the traditional way. The dough is very easy to work with. The taste is amazing. I've used a few variations over the years; Such as all water and no milk. I've replaced the egg with oil. I've added herbs and spices into the butter mixture. And as the recipes states, wonderful for cinnamon AND orange sweet rolls. This is a great starting point for making amazing rolls your family will love. And remember: It's just food. Play with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleeaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rantoul, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Love these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States