Sweet Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Too sweet for me, but everyone else loved them. Supper easy and look professional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This was an easy and forgiving recipe. I had to let it sit for the second rise for about 2 hours. The rolls were still perfect and delicious at Thanksgiving dinner. Very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deidre Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Mine too did not rise. I baked anyway. Dense and heavy not fluffy and light like a dinner roll should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Made these tonight and they were wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fatality

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Very good texture and flavor. Easy to work with the dough, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
These are so good. Followed this exactly and they were the best! If you take your time and shape them perfectly they'll come out beautiful. I was sloppy on my first batch so they looked like but still tasted amazing. The 2nd time they came out looking and tasting like something you'd get at a restaurant. You'll love these. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kimberly, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Was delicious, love to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
These were OUTSTANDING! Truly, some of the BEST rolls (heck, some of the best BREAD) that I've ever had in my life. So moist, so fluffy, so delicious! I didn't even need to butter them afterward, and I butter butter! I have a bread machine, but I prefer to do bread by hand, so here's what I did: I mixed the water and milk together and microwaved it for about a minute and a half. I poured this mixture into a big bowl, and then I immediately mixed in the sugar (this will cool down the temperature of the water/milk to right about where it needs to be for the yeast to activate) and then added the yeast. It took about 15 minutes to get good and foamy, and after that, I added the salt, egg, and butter. Then, I mixed the flour in a little bit at a time. Then I turned the dough out, put it in a lightly greased bowl, covered it with a cloth, and let it rise in my oven (with it off!) with a pan of hot water underneath it for 45 minutes. After that, I punched it down, took it out, divided it in half, and rolled each half into a pizza crust size. I buttered it with the 1/4 cup, cut the circles into pizza sized pieces, and then rolled them tightly from the bottom. I put them on a lightly greased pan, seam down, covered them with a towel, and let them rise the same way for an hour. Then I baked at 400 degrees for 9 minutes. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This recipe is the best one I've ever tried light, fluffy perfect texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States