Sweet Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Wow!! These were a hit at my home. So easy to make and yummy. I actually rolled mine into19 balls and baked then in a rectangular glass baking dish. (yes I ended with an odd number, but they ended at about 2-1/2" X 2-1/2" when done) Definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Mickle Bock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lodi, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
These were so good! The first ever rolls I have made, I didn't use a breadmaker but just followed the instructions of one of the other reviews (summer_lover - thanks!)and they turned out beautifully. The only thing I would do differently next time is less sugar, they were quite sweet to have with an Irish stew but not so much that it detracted from the meal which was totally delicious all round. I recommend watching the video as I found it quite helpful, as a beginner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I have no bread maker so I tested the yeast, made the bread and rather than make crescents I rolled them 1/2 in thick and I then cut 1 by 4 " strips, tied in a loop and rolled in butter. Let them rise in a flat pan and baked. My family loved them and so did I . Found a keeper with this recipe. Oh boy! Wonderful luncheon size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I have tried several different roll recipes and I couldn't find one that I loved until I made these!! They are amazing, instead of turning them into crescents I rolled them into 36 balls and placed them into a muffin pan and then put melted butter and honey onto and then baked them and then as soon as they came out of the oven I put honey and butter on the top again. The rolls came out amazingly good, they were almost all gone by dinner time :) Thank you for the recipe, I will definitely be making these again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waxahachie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
WONDERFUL!!!! I have always stayed away from making yeast rolls by hand. I found some good frozen ones you thaw out. I decided to try my hand at these. I didn't have a bread machine so I just made these in my mixer. WONDERFUL. I gave some to my mom. And NONE were left in my house. This will probably be my new go to roll recipe. THANKS for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BellaByrdie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Wow! I have tossed all of my other bread, roll, and cinnamon roll recipes out. THIS IS IT! The first time through, I used half of the dough to make dinner rolls and the other half for cinnamon rolls. I baked both at 375 for 12-15 minutes. Both got rave reviews. On a perpetual hunt for the perfect sandwich bread, I next made this into a loaf. Holy cow! This dough makes the best tasting sandwich bread. The mild flavor doesn't compete with anything you'd care to make a sandwich out of. The texture and crumb are far above and beyond any other white bread I've tried, and trust me, I've tried a bunch! Most other white bread recipes do not hold together once sliced and used for sandwiches. But the texture of this bread is perfect! The slices do not fall apart. Just amazing! To make a loaf, after the dough cycle has completed in the bread machine, lightly grease a loaf pan, remove dough from machine and knead a few times to remove big air bubbles, form into a log, place in loaf pan and let rise for an hour. Bake at 375 for 20-25 minutes. It has a naturally crunchy crust, but to soften it, just rub a little butter on the entire top surface when it comes out of the oven. This recipe yields a large loaf in a 9x5 loaf pan, but could be split in half to make two loaves. Simply superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeta Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I did add an extra packet of yeast. Other than that I made 1st batch as directed. 2nd batch I made pigs in a blanket. They both turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt and Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I make these ahead, flash freeze and then put into freezer bags to use when I want! Ty! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
OK... I just have to say. I made these and my wife and family went..."YOU made these!?!" These are great!!! I made these the traditional way as some of the previous reviewers mentioned and these turned out fantastic. My wife was a little bit sideways when the comments started coming in that these were the best they EVER had. Its in my All Receipes recipe box forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States