Sweet Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Not a great sweet bread. I followed instructions to a tee, except there was not enough flour included. These rolls were heavy instead of fluffy. I think a second rising would help with this. The bread does not have a sweet taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I did not have to adjust any of the ingredients, temps or times. This is one of the few recipes here that deserves all five stars as you can follow it without any tweaking. The rolls were amazing. My family loved them and this will now be my go-to recipe for homemade rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Full proof every time Best Rolls ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I made these yesterday and they were absolutely wonderful. I made them into round dinner rolls instead of the crescents. The only problem I see is to not eat too many. Verrrrryyy tasty - especially warm out of the oven. And I love doing them in the bread machine - so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I made these to go with dinner tonight and they turned out AWESOME! I rolled them into balls instead of the crescent shape because I was lazy.. but they were still great. I wouldn't change a thing except to maybe make less so I don't eat them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cami_Salls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
The buzz is true. These rolls are amazing! It was everyone's favorite at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
hello...i want to make this recipe so i wanted to know that to rise the dough do we have to cover it with damp kitchen towel or can we cover it will plastic wrap...n if we cover it will plastic wrap do we gave to grease the dough in oil or butter so that it doesnt get hard while rising...pls help...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
A newbie to bread-making with yeast, this is the 3rd recipe I've tried, and the first recipe I've LOVED! I was so excited that I did a dance when I took the first bite. I even called my mother to come over and "see what I did!". They are soft, chewy, delicious. Not too sweet at all. I made them all by hand, as I really want to learn the feel of kneaded dough. Followed the directions of some others, and kneaded for about 9 minutes. They were fantastic as buns, and the other half as Cinnamon Buns. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I made these exactly as written word for word the other night with my roast beef dinner...absolutely delicious!!!! These are definitely the best homemade dinner rolls ever...I'm thinking about making them for our next weenie roast and using them as hotdog rolls...Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Sooo... I love it!! my family enjoy this recipe. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States