Sweet Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Delicious!! I made these today using my bread machine's dough feature. They didn't bake up very pretty, but man are the good!!! I forgot to brush the butter on the dough after rolling it out, so I just dotted the rolls with butter before putting them in the oven. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This recipe was a huge hit at Thanksgiving, using it again for Christmas. I'm also going to use it as my dough base for cinnamon rolls. So Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I found this recipe on here sometime ago and I make them allot! They stay nice and soft, if they last that long and everyone raves about them. It is also a great dough for Cinnamon buns, I always make this in my bread maker on the dough cycle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
OMG, this is GREAT!!!! I wrapped each with half a sausage. Super yummy!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I made these for Thanksgiving dinner and they were a big hit. Nice flavor and texture. Will definitely make these again. I didn't make them by hand; I made the dough in my Bosch mixer and also used instant yeast, so they had to raise only once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I made these once for Thanksgiving and again for a dinner party. Everyone raved about these rolls. I only used 2 tbls of melted butter to spread on the dough circles before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veglover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
These are one of our new favorites! I did use a little less sugar than it called for and it made it the perfect sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Absolutely delicious. I made these for Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved them! I've never made bread before, and this recipe is so easy. The only thing I found problematic is the reliance on a bread machine. I had to search the comments for a way to do it without one. So I found a comment from "Joy" back in June 2007. Combine water, milk, and yeast, let stand 10 minutes to proof the yeast. Combine remaining ingredients and let rise for about 1 hour (or until it doubles in size), then follow the rest of the recipe. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
great rolls. made them to take to Thanksgiving today. They were a hit. A little sweeter than some bread- but not too much. Weren't too dense or too light- just right. Followed recipe- but old fashioned way- no bread machine. Did not make a large batch though-- 12 rolls that fit in a 9x11 inch pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Awesome recipe. I didn't use a bread machine, but followed others suggestions for eliminating that. Everyone loved these rolls. It's almost sad that other menu items get short shrift for compliments when these rolls are being served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States